Sarah Elliott’s Blog

Travel with me on my voyage of learning and discovery…

Wow!

Posted by sarahelliott on February 25, 2009

Hi,
Well, wow, what a first day on here! I love the fact that as part of our course we are required to create our own blog. Just by being given that instruction, I have already learned so much. I have never created a blog before, although I did know what they were! 🙂 But, here I am blogging away, adding posts, tagging posts, embedding videos, adding different widgets (a new term for me) …
I would never have imagined that this is what the course involved. I am loving this whole new learning experience although, perhaps getting a little carried away with this aspect… hmm, must get reading soon…
From the teacher-librarian side of things, I think that this exercise has made me realise how easy blogs are to use and I’m beginning to think about the potential that they could and should have in schools. An excellent way to communicate digitally, a fantastic resource for encouraging students to write and even more importantly to think and reflect.
One Response to “Wow!”

  1. Fiona said

    Hey Sarah, I know what you mean! So easy to while away the hours blogging and reading posts on the forum; so hard to find time to do the other work required for the subject!

Leave a Reply

 
