Sarah Elliott’s Blog

Travel with me on my voyage of learning and discovery…

The beginning of long journey…

Posted by sarahelliott on February 24, 2009

 
This is me!

This is me!

 So, here I am at the start of what seems like an almost impossible journey… I’m beginning my Master of Education in Teacher Librarianship at Charles Sturt University in Australia. For those of you who know me, you may be thinking “Australia? What?”. Of course, as I’m living in Norway, this is an online distance course. Something that I would never have thought I could have the motivation to complete, but this is one course that I am so genuinely interested in that I am determined to succeed!

It’s going to be a long journey and I don’t expect that it’ll be an easy one, but with the help and support of my wonderful husband, I hope that it will be an enjoyable and enriching experience.

Like any explorer, I am filled with both excitement and trepidation. I have a lot to learn and a long way to go!

One Response to “The beginning of long journey…”

  1. […] schools cater for 21st century learners. I was filled with both “excitement and trepidation” (24/2, The beginning of a long journey), unsure of what to expect, but eager to take on the […]

Leave a Reply

 
